Whole30: Day 7

The newness and excitement of the Whole30 has officially worn off and I have started to think of all the reasons why one week is enough. I desperately want to be done. What’s crazy is there isn’t one thing I can think of that I would run and eat, I am sure I would find something just because I “could” but there is not a specific craving that is tempting me–I just don’t want to say no anymore. 

I ran all my excuses and reasons for wanting to quit past my husband, Andrew, and quickly realized that talking to him wasn’t helping. He is mostly doing the Whole30 to support me, so he was ready to break out the bread and peanut butter the minute I called it quits. 

When I am being honest with myself, I know I want to see this through, so I called my biggest supporter, my mom. It was just what I needed. I also realized that I was hungry and I needed to eat something. With my stomach full, and my mom’s well-timed words of encouragement ringing in my ears, I am once again determined to see this through.

One thought on “Whole30: Day 7

What do you think?

