Whole30: Day 8 {Recipe}

I have finished one whole week! Yippee! This morning I woke up with more energy than I have had in a long time. All day I was productive and happy! I danced and played with my toddler, cleaned the kitchen, mopped the floors, tried three new recipes, and pushed myself through an especially challenging CrossFit WOD. I am so glad I continued with my Whole30. And I hope this energy and motivation continues! 

Chicken Salad Over Greens Whole30 Approved

For lunch I made a Chicken Salad Over Greens with homemade mayonnaise. I used this recipe to make the mayonnaise. My first attempt failed miserably. I am not sure exactly what caused the problem, but my second attempt worked beautifully! Here is how to make this salad:

Ingredients:

2 Tablespoons mayonnaise (use more if needed)

1/2 cup canned chicken (left over chicken, shredded or chopped would work great too)

1/3 cup grapes, sliced in half (about one handful)

1 very small apple, diced (or about 1/3 cup of diced apple)

1/4 cup cashews, roughly chopped

Salad (Mixed greens, romaine, spinach, spring mix, and/or shredded carrots)

1/2 Avocado

Directions:

To make the chicken salad mix the chicken, mayonnaise, apple, grapes, and cashews in a small bowl. If desired, add more mayonnaise. Scoop the chicken salad over a plate of greens and garnish with half an avocado. Makes 1 large salad.

One thought on “Whole30: Day 8 {Recipe}

What do you think?

