Whole30: Day 21

Three weeks is as good as one month, right? Just kidding, I have come this far, no reason to skip out now! I have stopped writing everyday because eating this way has become so normal that I think about my Whole30 a lot less than I did the first few weeks. What I have thought about though, is what I am going to do when this is all over. I am tempted to try the zone diet as I bring back grains into my diet, to help me learn a good balance of carbs to veggies to protein. I have decided that I don’t want to cut out grains and dairy forever, but I will keep a lot of the Whole30 meals I have tried this month in my dinner rotation. Most of the meals I have had this month have been delicious! I can’t get enough of the breakfast salad I blogged about here.

Whole30: Breakfast SaladThe biggest surprise of this whole experience, is how eating this way is not torture! It has definitely been tough at times, but I expected it to be a lot worse. Simply put, Whole30 does not equal suffering.

What do you think?

